父母

注册您的孩子

什么是教育监护人,为什么我的孩子需要监护人?

所有优秀的英国寄宿学校都建议,凡是父母居住在英国以外的学生,都要由父母指定一名在英国的监护人,作为当地的国内联络人,以备不时之需,并确保孩子在周末和半学期假期时得到良好的照顾,如果他们不打算回国的话。

父母

寄宿家庭的主要作用是什么?

  • A homestay family provides a much needed break from the hectic school routine at exeat weekends and half term holidays, with a welcome change of scene – a home-from-home where warm, long-lasting friendships are created.

  • 有一个支持和关怀的家庭,谁将关心你的孩子的福祉将让你放心,他们是安全的,良好的照顾和快乐。

  • 家庭寄宿家庭会代表您参加家长晚会,观看您的孩子在音乐会或体育比赛中的表现,并与您和您的孩子保持定期联系,以便在出现任何问题时能迅速采取行动。

我们对您的孩子的支持

我们有一个海外孩子与一个家庭的政策,所以你可以放心,家庭将给予你的孩子所需的支持,以充分发挥他们的潜力,而在英国学习。

在理想的情况下,您的孩子在与我们一起生活的过程中会一直与同一个寄宿家庭生活在一起,这意味着随着他们在学校的成长,长期的信任关系会得到发展。事实上,很多孩子都把他们的监护人看作是他们的"英国"家庭。请查看我们的行为准则

收听我们的电台采访,了解更多信息

我认为这是一项有价值的服务,对于那些在国外的父母来说,他们安心,知道他们的孩子是在一个安全和温暖的环境。
莎莉 卫报 - 吉尔福德

详细的家长咨询

如果您有兴趣注册您的孩子进行监护,请填写表格,我们将尽快与您联系。
  • 提交此表格即表示您同意guardianfamilynetwork.com收集您的姓名、电子邮件地址和其他信息。

对我们的任何服务感兴趣?

Parents

Register your child

What is a guardian family and why does my child need one?

All British boarding schools insist that any pupil whose parents are resident outside the UK has a UK-based guardian, appointed by their parents, to act as the local in-country contact in case of emergency and to ensure that the child is well cared for at exeat weekends and half term holidays, if they are not planning to return home.

parents

What are the main roles of a guardian?

  • A guardian family provides a much needed break from the hectic school routine at exeat weekends and half term holidays, with a welcome change of scene – a home-from-home where warm, long-lasting friendships are created.

  • Having a supportive and caring family who will take an interest in your child’s wellbeing will offer you reassurance that they are safe, well cared for and happy.

  • Guardians will attend parents’ evenings on your behalf, watch your child play in music concerts or sports matches and keep in regular contact with both you and your child so they can act quickly should any concern or issue arise.

Our support for your child

We have a policy of one overseas child with one family so you can rest assured that the family will give your child the support that they need in order to achieve their full potential whilst studying in the UK.

Your child will remain with the same guardian family throughout their time with us, meaning long-lasting, trusting relationships will grow as they progress through their time at school. Indeed many children come to see their guardian as their ‘English’ family. Check our code of conduct.

Listen to our radio interview for more information

I think this is a valuable service and for those parents abroad, they have peace of mind, knowing their child is in a safe and warm environment.
Sally Guardian - Guildford

Detailed parents enquiry

If you are interested in registering your child for guardianship, please complete the form and we will be in touch soon.
  • By submitting this form you consent to having guardianfamilynetwork.com collect your name, email address and other information.

Interested in any of our services?