我们是谁

了解更多关于我们

卫报家庭网络

卫报家庭网络为英国独立寄宿学校的海外学生提供监护支持。

工作关系

我们与世界各地的多个合作伙伴建立了良好的关系,致力于帮助我们的客户提供高水平的服务。我们及时沟通我们的合作伙伴机构,学校和监护人之间,以确保我们的学生在英国学习期间得到最好的学术和牧业支持。

安心

我们的定制服务包括编制财务估算和报表、支付学校账单和其他相关费用、安排旅行、协助购买校服以及处理正常范围内发生的日常问题学校生活。这使得父母在儿子或女儿在英国学习时,可以完全安心。

  • 西奥班·斯卡伊夫

    肖班·斯卡伊夫

    导演

肖班·斯卡伊夫

siobhan@guardianfamily.co.uk

Siobhan在独立学校接受教育,从幼儿园到六年级,从11岁到18岁就读于寄宿学校。 之后,她进入巴斯大学,获得应用物理学学位。

阅读更多 »

之后,她开始在销售和营销领域的职业生涯,Siobhan 花了 10 年时间在零售和餐饮服务领域获得经验。她一直爱着孩子,从小就在女儿学校做志愿者。 两个女孩现在都长大了,一个刚从大学毕业,另一个正在攻读A级。

Siobhan 已经拥有 9 年多的监护人,他发现这次经历非常有益,并设法在这项承诺和她的工作之间摇摆不定。 "当监护人,随着孩子对其他文化的理解,加上海外学生带来的浓厚学习精神,您的孩子会带来巨大的快乐。

她曾以各种身份为卫报家庭网络工作,并在 2016 年 5 月进一步收购该业务,Siobhan 现在是总经理,负责财务、营销和监护人的招聘。卫报家庭网络的每一天都不同,它为团队提供了令人兴奋和有趣的挑战。

Siobhan 是我们指定的保障监督负责人,请拨打 07961 490673 与我们联系。

  • 艾米莉

    艾米莉·卡文德·登格尔

    监护服务经理

艾米莉·卡文德·登格尔

emily@guardianfamily.co.uk

曾在独立学校工作超过十五年,担任各种关键职务,包括担任预备寄宿学校寄宿与牧业护理及保障及福利主任的五年。

阅读更多 »

Emily 的激情一直是帮助儿童通过任何可以利用的手段来发展和充分发挥其潜力。

埃米莉离开学校后,立即在东南部当保姆,搬到伦敦,那里西南农村速度较慢、更友好的步伐很快给她打电话,在那里她发现了她在整个教育部门管理的天赋。

现在,Emily 愉快地回到靠近她家庭的西南地区,与她的丈夫和三个女儿住在一起,在业余时间,她继续加入越来越多的资格名单,目前正在攻读 MBA。

Emily 为卫报家庭网络带来了丰富的经验、对行政效率的眼光以及对孩子教育的真正热情。

Emily是我们指定的保障监督副领导,请拨打07539 021684与我们联系。

  • 查尔梅因

    夏梅琳·梅尔罗斯

    簿记员

夏梅琳·梅尔罗斯

charmaine@guardianfamily.co.uk

在生了两个可爱的女儿后,查玛琳决定重新训练成一名簿记员,这样她就可以照顾两个年幼的孩子了。

阅读更多 »

她的簿记业务现已进入第十个年头,她仍然从支持小型企业和看到它们逐年增长中获得巨大的满足感。
她的两个女孩都受过独立学校的教育,使她了解她们的工作和期望。

Charmaine 担任《卫报》家族的簿记员已有三年,现在随着管理团队的不断发展,他们更加参与支持他们的行政团队。

  • 赖斯

    诺拉·斯通

    行政助理

诺拉在南非出生和长大,是3个兄弟姐妹中最小的一个。在伦敦度过一年的空档后,她决定留在英国,开始为期10年的保姆生涯。

阅读更多 »

主要在伦敦,诺拉照顾一些学龄儿童,其中许多人就读于该市的独立预科和高中。这一次对她来说是非常有益的,它让她了解了什么是不是她自己的孩子的监护人。

它培养了与父母合作照顾子女需要的责任。诺拉感到无比的骄傲和喜悦,帮助他们成长为有礼貌,调整良好的年轻人!正是在这段时间里,她遇见了她的丈夫,当他们的第一个女儿出生时,他们全家搬到了英国西南部。

诺拉在普利茅斯工作,在从事保姆工作的同时完成了她的英语学位。由于她的丈夫在皇家海军陆战队,他们经常搬回家,并在他们的第二个女儿出生后,他们坚定地扎根在萨默塞特。诺拉过去两年在一所预科学校工作,这所学校很有挑战性,并教会了她很多关于预科学校生活的事情。

进入卫报家庭网络Nola的角色带来了她最近的预科学校行政技能和多年的育儿经验。所有这些都唤起了我们所有学生及其福利的培养和保护敏感性,她个人理解我们的监护人的作用,为他们提供支持和帮助。

作为团队的一员,Nola 为我们提供如此独特和独特的服务而感到自豪,从而成为快乐、成功和全面发展的个人。

  • 艾玛

    艾玛·斯凯亚-斯特拉昌

    旅行协调员

艾玛·斯凯亚-斯特拉昌

travel@guardianfamily.co.uk

艾玛在大部分工作生活中都从事旅行工作。离开中学后,她获得了英国航空公司旅行文凭。

阅读更多 »

然后,她继续就读于加的夫的威尔士大学学院,在她在那里期间,Emma在学生旅游中心做了一份兼职工作,负责为学生提供假期计划。Emma 在其职业生涯中担任过许多旅行角色,包括与维珍假期的冒险计划,以及定制私人喷气式飞机之旅。

她甚至曾在电视领域工作过,担任过电视制作人,负责监督《旅行频道》60多集的旅游节目的内容、许可、签证和策划。除了住在英格兰南部的不同地点,艾玛现在与她的伴侣和她的两个男孩苏尼(8岁)和亚历山大2岁住在多塞特/萨默塞特边境。

她喜欢帮助孩子们尝试新事物,并充分利用他们可以利用的机会。乐趣和放松的时间是在外面与男孩和Toby狗,经常得到潮湿和泥泞的乡村散步或扔鹅卵石到水在多塞特海滩。

Emma 现在负责将我们所有的学生运送到全国各地,将出租车和学校交通运送到航班上,并根据每个学生的要求,有时在最后一刻安排定制。

对我们的任何服务感兴趣?

Who we are

Read more about us

The Guardian Family Network

The Guardian Family Network offers guardianship support to overseas students at UK independent boarding schools.

Working relationship

We have excellent relationships with several partners across the world, dedicated to helping to provide a high level of service to our clients. We communicate in a timely manner liaising between our partner agencies, schools and guardians to ensure that our students receive the best academic and pastoral support whilst they are studying in the UK.

A piece of mind

Our bespoke services include production of financial estimates and statements, payment of school bills and other associated costs, making travel arrangements, assistance with purchasing of school uniform and handling of day to day issues occurring within normal school life. This allows parents to have complete peace of mind whilst their son or daughter is studying in the UK.

  • siobhan skaife

    Siobhan Skaife

    Director

Siobhan was educated at independent schools from nursery through to the Sixth form, attending a boarding school from the age of 11 to 18.  She then went on to Bath University where she graduated with a degree in Applied Physics.

Read more ↓

Afterwards she commenced a career in Sales and Marketing where Siobhan spent 10 years gaining experience in both Retail and Foodservice. She has always loved children and has volunteered at her daughters schools since they were young.  Both girls are now grown up, one having just graduated from University and the other is currently studying for her A levels.

Siobhan has been a guardian for over 9 years, finding the experience very rewarding and managing to juggle between this commitment and her job.  “Being a guardian brings a great deal of happiness as your children grow with an understanding of other cultures combined with a strong study ethos that students from overseas bring.”

She has worked in various capacities for the Guardian Family Network and further to purchasing the business in May 2016, Siobhan is now the Managing Director with responsibilities to include the finances, marketing and the recruitment of guardians. Every day is different at The Guardian Family Network, which provides an exciting and interesting challenge to the team.

  • EMILY

    Emily Cavender Dengel

    Guardianship Services Manager

Emily Cavender Dengel

emily@guardianfamily.co.uk

Having worked in Independent Schools for over fifteen years in a variety of key roles, including a stint of five years as resident Head of Boarding & Pastoral Care and Safeguarding & Welfare Officer at a Preparatory Boarding School.

Read more ↓

Emily’s passion has always been for helping children develop and reach their full potential by whatever means are accessible to them.

Starting out as a nanny in the South East immediately upon leaving School, Emily moved to London where the slower, friendlier pace of the rural South West soon called her home, where she discovered her natural talent for management across the Education sector.

Now happily based back in the South West near to her family, Emily lives with her husband and three daughters, where she continues to add to her growing list of qualifications in her spare time and is currently working towards an MBA.

Emily brings a vast array of experiences, an eye for administrative efficiency and a genuine passion for the education of children to The Guardian Family Network.

  • charmaine

    Charmaine Melrose

    Book Keeper

Charmaine Melrose

charmaine@guardianfamily.co.uk

After having two lovely daughters Charmaine decided to re-train as a book keeper so that she could work around caring for two young children.

Read more ↓

Her bookkeeping business in now in its tenth year and she still gets enormous satisfaction from supporting small-sized businesses and seeing them grow year on year.
Both her girls have been educated in independent schools, giving her an understanding of their workings and expectations.

Charmaine has been The Guardian Family’s book keeper for three years and is now more involved with supporting their administration team as it continues to grow.

  • nola

    Nola Stone

    Administrative Assistant

Nola was born and raised in South Africa, the youngest of 3 siblings. After spending a gap year in London, she decided to remain in the UK and embarked upon a 10-year career as a nanny.

Read more ↓

Based mostly in London Nola cared for a number of school aged children, many of whom attended Independent Prep and Senior schools in the city. This time was very rewarding for her, it gave her an insight into what is required to be a guardian of children who are not her own.

It cultivated a responsibility to work with parents to care for their children’s needs. Nola felt immense pride and delight in helping them grow into polite, well-adjusted young people! It was during this time she met her husband and when their first daughter was born they moved as a family down to the South-West, UK.

Based in Plymouth, Nola completed her English Degree whilst working as a childminder. As her husband was in the Royal Marines, they moved home often, and after the birth of their second daughter they firmly planted roots in Somerset. Nola has spent the last two years working at a Prep School in Admissions which was challenging and taught her so much about life in a Prep School.

Stepping into her role at the Guardian Family Network Nola brings her recent Prep school administrative skills and years of childcare experience. All this evokes a nurturing and protective sensitivity to all our students and their welfare and she personally understands the role of our Guardians, offering them support and assistance.

As part of the team, Nola feels proud that we offer such a unique and exclusive service resulting in happy, successful and well-rounded individuals.

  • emma

    Emma Skea-Strachan

    Travel Coordinator

Emma Skea-Strachan

travel@guardianfamily.co.uk

Emma has worked in travel for the majority of her working life. After leaving Secondary School, she gained the British Airways Travel Diploma.

Read more ↓

She then went on to study at the University of Wales College in Cardiff and during her time there, Emma had a part-time job in the Student Travel Centre looking after holiday plans for the students. Emma has had many travel roles during her career, including adventure planning with Virgin Holidays to Bespoke Private Jet Tours.

She has even had a stint in television, being involved as a Television Producer overseeing the content, permits, visas and planning for more than 60 episodes of Travel Shows for The Travel Channel. Further to living in various locations across the South of England, Emma now lives on the Dorset/Somerset border with her partner and her two boys Suni aged 8 and Alexander aged 2.

She loves helping children to try new things and to make the most of the opportunities that are available to them. Fun and relaxation times are spent outside with the boys and Toby the dog, often getting wet and muddy on country walks or throwing pebbles into the water on a Dorset beach.

Emma is now responsible for the logistics of moving all our students around the country matching taxis and school transport to flights and planning the bespoke, sometimes last-minute arrangements according to each student’s requirements.

Interested in any of our services?